Skip to content

my friends…

February 3, 2009

It’s really sad when friends grow up.  I know these four girls that it happened to.  We moved off to Pittsburgh, Philly, Richmond, and DC.  It had been eight months since we were all together.  So, last weekend, we chose Carlisle as a central place to meet up and booked a hotel room.  We reunited in the parking lot with hugs so big that my shoes flew off – twice.  We shopped, giggled, played games, hot tubbed, wedding shopped, clothes shopped, drank Switch and ate cheesy Chex Mix (staples), watched chick flicks, talked, and tried to sleep all four of us in a king bed (it only worked for an hour).  It was wonderful, and brought back so many good memories, particularly the finger dart that Gretchen whipped out of her bag.  Here are a few pics, although most of them were taken in bridal shops and hence cannot be posted!!!

Gretchen and me

Gretchen and me

 

me and Jen

me and Jen

 

Cristy, aka BagelMouth

Cristy, aka BagelMouth

 

a serious late night game of Farkle

a serious late night game of Farkle

I love you girls!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

