Skip to content

lessons

February 17, 2009
Things I have learned in the past 18 months of marriage and adult life:
  • I am not a heathen for not always attending Sunday school and evening service.
  • Makeup can affect your entire day.
  • Appearance is way more important than it was in college.
  • It’s okay to spend the whole evening in your pjs sometimes.
  • All a woman has to do is smile and her husband thinks she’s the most beautiful person ever.
  • Despite the above, it means everything to husbands when their wives look cute and stylish.
  • Angst-y music really does lose most of its appeal and meaning for adults.
  • Cafeterias and their food really was awesome.
  • Restaurants are NOT a waste of money, if you have it.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2009 8:33 am

    it truly is amazing the difference dressing up makes in a day. When I started teaching I moaned and groaned about wearing dress pants (bleh). Trinity had a spirit week last week- during which dress code is much more lax. On one theme day myself and a few other teachers dressed up as if we were on Summer vacation. I wore shorts and a t-shirt. I found myself, during 4th period, sitting on the floor reading the Greek myths to my class. I never sit on the floor in dress pants.

    It is amazing that students and peers take you seriously when you are dressed up. I have now gotten used to it and like it. Weird.

  2. Stefan permalink
    March 4, 2009 5:11 pm

    Hmm, funny how Jaimy and I have learned some of the same things . . .

    -Angst-y music is not so gratifying
    -Cafeterias are awesome, as well as restaurants
    -Appearance is important–both stylish cuteness and smiles :))

Leave a Reply

