Skip to content

The Shake-Down of the Round-Up

May 8, 2009

I thought maybe you’d like to hear how we made it through our bare bones end-of-the-month.  Here were our pantry-round-up meals (for lunches, we just ate leftovers and apples):

Meal #1: Chicken parm casserole: I just layered cooked ziti, the leftover tomato sauce, chicken tenders, and shredded mozzarella and baked it for a bit.  (note: I meant to throw the red onion and olives into the sauce, but I forgot… and they just ended up in the trash.  Sad.)

Meal #2: Hot rice topped with the salsa and the remainder of the cheese. (this would have been really good wrapped up in tortillas with some more chicken tenders…)

Meal #3: Finally, in a moment of weakness, I went to Aldi’s and bought a box of 33 cent macaroni and cheese.  Am I a bad person?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gretchen permalink
    May 10, 2009 11:59 pm

    hahahhahahahah. your mac n cheese bit is awesome! I completely support your decision. Besides, you could probably find 33 cents in your pockets or in the car, so it didn’t really count… 🙂
    Can’t wait to see what you’ll cook up this weekend!

  2. Mom permalink
    June 3, 2009 11:03 am

    I am waiting for the next blog! I love to read these! Someday you’ll have to do some real writing. Just like your Dad needs to.

Leave a Reply

