Skip to content

november!

November 2, 2009

Time is rushing!  I can’t believe that Andy and I have already been plotting Christmas gifts.  Some days I still think that it’s summer… especially when we have to turn on our air conditioning on Halloween.  Kind of sad, huh?  It’s just been so warm and humid that, combined with the heat all the little elderly folk in our building insist on having run full blast, there’s no other way to cool the apartment down.

Andy and I have some fun things to look forward to this month.  We celebrated his grandfather’s 91st birthday this past weekend.  My mom and littlest siblings are coming to stay this weekend; and after that, three of my good girlfriends from college are coming to have our annual winter girls’ weekend together.  Then comes a potential visit from Peter and Kerrie… and then Thanksgiving!  And… I am really excited about this… Pioneer Woman is coming to Philadelphia on December 11!  I just might swoon.  I’m not the gushing type, but I’m a little worried I might dissolve into ecstastic repetitions of adoration while getting my cookbook signed.  Either that, or just stare in wonder.

It’s just the way the holidays should be – full of family, friends, entertaining and fun.  And Pioneer Woman.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    November 2, 2009 5:21 pm

    I recently discovered Pioneer Woman and ordered her book already. It hasn’t arrived yet, but I’m looking forward to it:) Now if I can just find more time to cook…

  2. Kathy Ayers permalink
    November 13, 2009 11:43 pm

    Of course, my weekend came and went all too fast! We sure had a great time, and especially good weather for this time of year!

Leave a Reply

