Skip to content

what i wore

May 2, 2010
tags:

To begin with: for those of you who loved these shoes:

They're from Bass. I love them.Now, I have to explain. In all my concern over what to wear to the wedding, Andy finally said, rather vehemently, "Who are you trying to impress? Why do you feel like you have to impress and stand out?" I was rather shocked at this implication and I returned, rather vehemently, "I don't want to impress anybody. That's the whole point. I want to fly completely under the radar and unnoticed, and the only way to do that at this wedding is to have an outfit that is just so."So, with that explanation, here's what I wore to the rehearsal dinner, which was held at an upscale Italian banquet facility (I don't know why the picture turned out blurry, Andy took it in a hurry, sorry...):

And here’s me after arriving home late the next day from a very party-ful wedding and being quite exhausted, stretched and wrinkly:

So that’s it… oh!  This dress!  I fell in love with this dress years ago in an Ann Taylor shop but ultimately decided that it wasn’t quite justifiable spending $150 on, well, anything at that point in my life.  So, I regretfully turned away from it… only to have one of these dresses, in just my size, turn up on the clearance rack of the outlet store near my house for $20 about six months later.  Amazing, huh?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    May 3, 2010 12:57 pm

    You looked beautiful in both outfits, Leah! :)The shoes are very pretty and I love Ann Taylor and the outlets!

Leave a Reply

